EVERY SUNDAY, 8-9 am EST:  "Good Mornin', Blues" (FM radio & internet broadcast) on www.1055thebridge.com (WCOO 105.5 FM, Charleston, SC).  We are into our sixth year now of weekly blues excellence.  Thanks for tuning in!

ALL GIGS SOLO, unless otherwise noted:

SEPTEMBER

Sun Sept 26, 4-7 pm:  Charleston, SC (Smoke 'n' Brew, James Island)

OCTOBER

Fri Oct 1, 7 pm:  Lansdowne, VA (Lansdowne Woods of Virginia; duo with Eric Selby, percussion)

Sat Oct 2, 6 pm:  Washington Grove, MD (Bluestober Festival, with Eric Selby, percussion; Jay Summerour, harmonica; Gene Monroe, bass)

Sun Oct 3, 2 pm:  Rockville, MD (The Village at Rockville; duo with Eric Selby, percussion)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

24th annual CAROLINA DOWNHOME BLUES FESTIVAL, Camden, SC  (full line-up and timetable asap at www.fineartscenter.org)

Thurs Oct 7, 530-730 pm:  Arts Center:  Shrimp City Slim & Friends* wsg Bob Margolin

Fri Oct 8, 930 am:  Blues in the Schools: Shrimp City Slim & Friends*

Sat Oct 9, 10 am:  Kershaw County Farmers' Market: Shrimp City Slim & Friends*

Sun Oct 10, 1030 am:  Grace Episcopal Church w/Juke Joint Johnny

*Friends include Jay "Boom Boom" Niver (drums), LaVerne Smith (vocals), BBQ Bob Donnan (guitar), Rev. Marv Ward (guitar), and Jim "Wallstreet" Couillard (harmonica)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sun Oct 10, 6 pm:  Charleston, SC (Circular Church "Blues Vespers")

Fri Oct 15, 6-9 pm:  Charleston, SC (Martin's BBQ Joint, James Island)

Sat Oct 16, 9 am-noon:  Port Royal, SC (farmers' market)

Sun Oct 17, 4-7 pm:  Charleston, SC (Smoke 'n' Brew, James Island)

Tues Oct 19, 6 pm:  Isle of Palms, SC (private; band)

Wed Oct 20, 6 pm:  Isle of Palms, SC (private)

Sat Oct 23, 9 am-noon:  Port Royal, SC (farmers' market)

Sun Oct 24, 4-7 pm:  Charleston, SC (Smoke 'n' Brew, James Island)

Sun Oct 31, 3 pm:  Charleston, SC (private; band)

-----------------------------

NOVEMBER

Sat Nov 6, 11 am-5 pm:  Florence, SC (blues stage @ SC Pecan Food and Music Festival) www.florencedowntown.com / also performing: Johnny Burgin, Jon Shain & FJ Ventre, Henry D. Jones, Andy Johnson.

Sun Nov 7, 4-7 pm:  Charleston, SC (Smoke 'n' Brew, James Island)

Sat Nov 13, 730-1030 pm:  Charleston, SC (American Legion #147, 968 Folly Rd., CHS 29412; band)

 

 ---------------------------------------------------------------

FESTIVALS 2022 to look forward to:

Sun April 24:  16th annual BLUES BY THE SEA (Kiawah Island, SC) 

Thurs-Sat July 7-9:  21st annual GREENWOOD BLUES CRUISE / FESTIVAL OF DISCOVERY (Greenwood, SC)

 and more t.b.a.