ALL GIGS SOLO, unless otherwise noted.  Schedule subject to change.  Always prudent to check ahead with the venue.    

BOOKING:   mancotony@gmail.com

MAY 

Fri May 17, 830 pm: 24100 Bergerac, France (PQP Le Bar, avec Dr. Pickup)

Wed May 22, 7 pm: 24200 Carsac-Aillac, France (Domaine LaCoste, Olympic torch celebration)  Reservations recommended : info.domainelacoste@gmail.com

Sat May 25, 6 pm:  24540 Monpazier, France (Biéres de la Bastide, avec Dr. Pickup)

Sun May 26, 7 pm: 47800 Montignac-de-Lauzun, France (Old Lord Raglan Pub, avec Dr. Pickup)

JUNE

Thurs June 13, 5-7 pm: North Charleston, SC (farmers’ market)

Sat June 15, 1-4 pm: Charleston, SC (Palmetto Brewing)

Fri June 21, 5-8 pm: Charleston, SC (Tommy Condon’s)

Sat June 22, 9 am-noon: Port Royal, SC (Port Royal Farmers’ Market)

JULY

Thurs-Sat July 11-13: Greenwood, SC (23rd annual Greenwood Blues Cruise, artists t.b.a.)

Sun July 14, 6 pm: Charleston, SC (Circular Church, blues vespers)

Wed July 17, 6-930 pm: Savannah, GA (Jazz’d Tapas)

Thurs July 18, 6-930 pm: Savannah, GA (Jazz’d Tapas)

Sat July 20, 9 am-noon: Port Royal, SC (Port Royal Farmers’ Market)

Sun July 21, noon-3 pm: Moncks Corner, SC (Ophelia’s Wines & Bites)

Thurs July 25, 5-7 pm: North Charleston, SC (farmers’ market)

AUGUST

Sat Aug 17, 9 am-noon: Port Royal, SC (Port Royal Farmers’ Market)

Wed Aug 21, 6-930 pm: Savannah, GA (Jazz’d Tapas)

Thurs Aug 22, 6-930 pm: Savannah, GA (Jazz’d Tapas)

Fri Aug 23, noon-130 pm: Ridgeland, SC (Morris Center for Lowcountry Heritage)

Fri Aug 23, 6-9 pm: Charleston, SC (Martin’s BBQ Joint)

SEPTEMBER

Sat Sept 7, 9 am-noon: Port Royal, SC (Port Royal Farmers’ Market)

Wed Sept 18, 6-930 pm: Savannah, GA (Jazz’d Tapas)

Thurs Sept 19, 6-930 pm: Savannah, GA (Jazz’d Tapas)

OCTOBER
Fri Oct 4, 6-9 pm: Charleston, SC (Martin’s BBQ Joint)

Wed Oct 9,  430-630 pm: Charleston, SC (Lowcountry Senior Center)

Sat Oct 12, 9 am-noon: Port Royal, SC (Port Royal Farmers’ Market)

Sat Oct 19, 11 am-2 pm: Greenwood, SC (Good Times Brewing)

Wed Oct 23, 430-630 pm: Charleston, SC (Waring Senior Center)

NOVEMBER

Sat Nov 2, 1130 am-5 pm: Florence , SC (Blues Stage @ 20th annual SC Pecan Food & Music Festival; artists t.b.a.)

Sun Nov 3, 4 pm: Charleston, SC (private)

DECEMBER

Fri Dec 13, 8 pm: 24200 Sarlat-la-Canéda, France (V&B Sarlat, avec Dr. Pickup)

Sat Dec 14, 730 pm: 24600 Riberac, France (King Cars Garage & Dîner, avec Dr. Pickup)

Sun Dec 15, 7 pm: 47800 Montignac-de-Lauzun, France (Old Lord Raglan Pub, avec Dr. Pickup)

2025

APRIL
Sat April 12, 12-6 pm: Charleston, SC (Lowcountry Cajun Festival, artists t.b.a.)

Sun April 13, 3-7 pm: Kiawah Island, SC (19th annual Blues By the Sea, artists t.b.a.)

Europe

JULY
Thurs-Sat July 10-12: Greenwood, SC (24th annual Greenwood Blues Cruise, artists t.b.a.)

NOVEMBER

Sat Nov 1, 1130 am-5 pm: Florence, SC (Blues Stage @ 21st annual SC Pecan Food & Music Festival, artists t.b.a.)

 

 

 

 

 

     

I am back in Europe intermittently this year. Some bookings already in France and actively prospecting for NL/B/D and elsewhere. Any ideas? Please: mancotony@gmail.com

Charleston City Paper, January 2024

Very nice article in this week’s CHARLESTON CITY PAPER.    Thanks to Vincent Harris and old friend and,publisher Andy Brack.  Game still on.  Please google into it if this paste doesn’t work.  

https: //charlestoncitypaper.com/2024/01/06/shrimp-city-slim-talks-40-years-of-singing-the-blues/

Blues is a world music

fun times at the Old Lord Raglan Pub deep in the French countryside. Hope to see you there this year.

New! feature article in Back to the Roots (Belgium, March, 2021, #116) print magazine & backtotheroots.be